Online language courses

We are interconnected worldwide and live in times of globalization. Being able to speak one's own native language and perhaps a few scraps of English is no longer enough in many companies nowadays. Both privately and professionally, it is an advantage to speak several languages. Do you or your employees want to improve your English or finally tackle another language, but have a busy schedule? Digitalization means that we can learn more and more flexibly, regardless of time or location. With online language courses, language learning has never been easier!

What are the best online language courses?

We would like to briefly introduce the 3 best online language providers:

1) Gymlish

This innovative app currently offers 4 languages: German as a foreign language, English, Spanish, French. The learning content is presented in a humorous story. Every day the learner receives a reminder of his 10-minute learning unit. Learning content and speed adapt to the learner via a state-of-the-art algorithm. Gymlish can be used for self-learning as well as for blended learning (combination of a language course with an experienced teacher and self-learning with an app).

Click here to go to Gymlish:

Prices vary between 14 EUR and 21 EUR per month, depending on the course, and there are always discount promotions. We will be happy to advise you!                                      

2) LinguaTV
Also quite popular is the language course provider LinguaTV with five languages: English, Spanish, French, German and Italian. The user receives audiovisual information combined with video material recorded by native speakers. Combined with one-on-one instruction or in-house group instruction, LinguaTV is also suitable for blended learning. You can learn German and English from language level A1 to C1, French up to B2, Spanish up to B1 and Italian up to A2 level. LinguaTV has a pronunciation checker. The cost of LinguaTV ranges from 19.90 EUR to 24.90 EUR per month.

3) Busuu
This online language course provider offers 12 languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Chinese, Turkish, Arabic, Polish and Russian. Grammar and vocabulary exercises, useful everyday topics, and a pronunciation checker characterizes the app. All languages are taught at A1 to B2 language levels. The cost of Busuu is around EUR 5.25 per month. With restrictions, the program can also be used free of charge.

What are the advantages of an online course?

Regardless of which provider you ultimately choose, digital language learning offers numerous advantages. While lessons in groups usually take place at a fixed location at a fixed time, with a digital language course you are completely flexible and independent. You or your employees don't have to be at the same place at the same time every week, and you can arrange the learning content and timetable as you wish. However, it is recommended that you learn for about 15 minutes every day - this is also more effective than, for example, learning for 2 hours once a week. Learners don't need a webcam to use the language courses. Gymlish and Lingua TV have programs for companies. We will be happy to advise you!

What are the disadvantages of an online course?

Except for Gymlish, learners are not reminded to study and practice regularly. Moreover, the limited number of practice patterns turn learning quickly into a mechanical process. As a result, the drop-off rate for online-only courses is very high. The bottom line is that an online course eliminates social interaction with others and almost doesn't provide real speaking practice.

The solution: blended learning!

In blended learning, the online language course is combined with a virtual or face-to-face course with an experienced trainer. There the learners train listening and especially speaking. In addition, questions about grammar and country- and culture-specific topics are answered. The regular course dates - whether online or on-site - and the interactions with the trainer and with other participants in an in-house- group course help learners to stay motivated and achieve their goals.

Find out more about blended learning at Wortland here:

www.wortland.com/en/blended-learning/

Ask for more information: We would be happy to advise you personally!

Online-Sprachkurse München

Wir sind weltweit miteinander vernetzt und leben in Zeiten der Globalisierung. Die eigene Muttersprache und vielleicht noch ein paar Brocken Englisch sprechen können, reicht heute in vielen Unternehmen nicht mehr aus. Sowohl privat als auch beruflich ist es von Vorteil, mehrere Sprachen zu beherrschen. Sie oder Ihre Mitarbeiter*innen wollen Ihr Englisch aufbessern oder endlich eine andere Sprache in Angriff nehmen, aber haben einen vollen Terminkalender? Die Digitalisierung bringt es mit sich, dass wir immer flexibler und zeit- sowie ortsunabhängig lernen können. Mit Online-Sprachkursen war das Sprachenlernen nie einfacher!

Was sind die besten Online-Sprachkurse?

Wir möchten Ihnen die 3 besten Online-Sprachanbieter kurz vorstellen:

1) Gymlish
Die innovative App bietet aktuell 4 Sprachen an: Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Englisch, Spanisch, Französisch. Die Lerninhalte sind in einer humorvoll aufbereiteten Story verpackt. Jeden Tag erhält der Lerner eine Erinnerung an seine 10-minütige Lerneinheit. Lerninhalte und –geschwindigkeit passen sich über einen State-of-the-Art-Algorithmus an den Lerner an. Gymlish kann sowohl zum Selbstlernen genutzt werden und als auch für Blended Learning (Kombination von einem Sprachkurs mit einem erfahrenen Lehrer und Selbstlernen mit einer App).

Hier geht’s zu Gymlish:

Die Preise variieren je nach Kurs zwischen 14 EUR und 21 EUR pro Monat und es gibt immer wieder Rabatt-Aktionen. Wir beraten Sie gern!

2) LinguaTV
Ebenfalls beliebt ist der Sprachkurs-Anbieter LinguaTV mit fünf Sprachen: Englisch, Spanisch, Französisch, Deutsch und Italienisch. Der User erhält audiovisuelle Informationen in Kombination mit Video-Material, das von Muttersprachlern eingesprochen wurde. In Kombination mit einem Einzelunterricht oder einem firmeninternen Gruppenunterricht eignet sich LinguaTV auch für Blended Learning. Sie können Deutsch und Englisch vom Sprachniveau A1 bis C1, Französisch bis B2, Spanisch bis B1 und Italienisch bis zum A2-Niveau lernen. LinguaTV verfügt über eine Ausspracheüberprüfung. Die Kosten bei LinguaTV liegen zwischen 19,90 EUR und 24,90 EUR pro Monat. 

3) Busuu
Dieser Online-Sprachkurs-Anbieter bietet 12 Sprachen an: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Portugiesisch, Japanisch, Chinesisch, Türkisch, Arabisch, Polnisch und Russisch. Übungen zu Grammatik und Vokabeln, nützliche Alltagsthemen und eine Ausspracheüberprüfung zeichnen die App aus. Alle Sprachen werden auf A1 bis B2-Sprachniveau unterrichtet. Die Kosten von Busuu belaufen sich monatlich auf rund 5,25 EUR. Mit Einschränkungen kann das Programm auch kostenlos genutzt werden.

Was sind die Vorteile bei einen Online-Kurs?

Egal für welchen Anbieter Sie sich letztendlich entscheiden - das digitale Sprachenlernen bietet zahlreiche Vorteile. Während der Unterricht in Gruppen meist an einem fixen Ort zu einer fixen Zeit stattfindet, sind Sie mit einem digitalen Sprachkurs völlig flexibel und unabhängig. Sie bzw. Ihre Mitarbeiter*innen müssen nicht jede Woche zur selben Zeit am selben Ort sein und können sich die Lerninhalte und Lernzeiten nach Lust und Laune einteilen. Es empfiehlt sich jedoch, jeden Tag circa 15 Minuten zu lernen - das ist zudem effektiver als beispielsweise einmal die Woche 2 Stunden zu lernen. Zur Nutzung der Sprachkurse benötigen die Lerner keine Webcam. Gymlish und Lingua TV haben Programme für Firmen. Wir beraten Sie gern!

Was sind die Nachteile bei einem Online-Kurs?

Außer bei Gymlish werden die Lerner nicht daran erinnert, regelmäßig zu lernen und zu üben. Die begrenzte Anzahl an Übungsmustern lassen das Lernen überdies schnell mechanisch werden. Daher ist die Absprungquote bei reinen Online-Kursen sehr hoch. Das Entscheidende ist: Bei einem Online-Kurs fällt die soziale Interaktion mit anderen weg und das Sprechen wird so gut wie nicht trainiert.

Die Lösung: Blended Learning!

Bei Blended Learning wird der Online-Sprachkurs mit einem virtuellen oder einem Präsenzkurs mit einem erfahrenen Trainer kombiniert. Dort trainieren die Lerner Hören und vor allem Sprechen. Außerdem werden Fragen zu Grammatik sowie landes- und kulturspezifischen Themen beantwortet. Die regelmäßigen Kurstermine – egal ob online oder vor Ort - und die Interaktionen mit dem Trainer und mit anderen Teilnehmer*innen in einem firmeninternen Gruppenkurs helfen dem Lerner motiviert zu bleiben und seine Ziele zu erreichen.

Hier finden Sie mehr Informationen zu Blended Learning.